Administration‎ > ‎

Fire Marshal

The Socorro County Fire Marshal is Mark Mercer and is appointed by the Socorro Board of County Commissioners.

 Department Resources

Office Location: 198 Neel Avenue, Socorro NM 87801

Fire Marshal Album

The Socorro County Fire Marshal coordinates the several volunteer fire departments within Socorro County. 
These volunteer fire fighters are your friends and neighbors. Those departments include:

Abeytas Volunteer Fire Department, Chief Richard Sylvestre, 505.861.0233
Hop Canyon Volunteer Fire Department,Chief Jim Bookland
Midway Volunteer Fire Department, Chief Marc Wheeler, 575.418.8330
San Antonio Volunteer Fire Department, Chief Gabriel Garza, 575.835.8461
San Antonio Fire Station, 40 US 380, San Antonio NM 87832
Luis Lopez Fire Station, 2154 NM Route 1, Luis Lopez NM 87801
Bosquecito Substation, 523 Bosquecito Road, Bosquecito 87832
Veguita Volunteer Fire Department, Chief Thomas Ortega

 Key Contacts

Fire Marshal
FAX: 575.835.2700

 Important Links

City of Socorro FD

Executive Assistant,
May 15, 2020, 2:33 PM
Michael A. Hawkes,
Apr 15, 2011, 11:40 AM
Michael A. Hawkes,
Feb 2, 2017, 12:01 PM