Board of County Commissioners 

The Board of County Commissioners sets policy for the governance of Socorro County, appoints the County Manager and is responsible for all fiscal management of Socorro County operations. Each Commissioner represents and is elected by district.

The Socorro County Board of Commissioners regularly meets at 5 PM on the second Tuesday of the month and at 5 PM on the fourth Tuesday of the month.

All constituents and organizations are welcome to address the Board during the public comment portion at the start of each meeting. For items that require Board action or for a longer discussion, requestors must complete an Agenda Request form, found on the Manager's Forms page. Following a review of the request, only the County Manager or a Commissioner may place an item on the agenda.

For copies of board meeting packets and minutes, please visit the Socorro County Sunshine Site.

All Commissioners can be contacted at the office of the Manager at 575.835.0589 or PO Box I, Socorro NM 87801.

All Board of County Commission Meetings are held at the Socorro County Annex Building at 198 Neel Avenue in Socorro.

District 1

Voting Precincts 3, 8

Commissioner Joe Gonzales

575-835-0589 x1111 


District 2

Voting Precincts 15,24,27

Commissioner Craig Secatero, Vice-Chairman



District 3

Voting Precincts 1,2,4,5,7

Commissioner John Aguilar


District 4

Voting Precincts 12,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,25

Commissioner Glen Duggins

575-835-0589 x1111

Cell: 505-385-4029

Commission Duggins is a life-long resident of Socorro County and a farmer for 30 years. He raises alfalfa, corn, wheat and chile on a 600-acre farm in Lemitar. He has an associate’s degree in agriculture from New Mexico State University and serves on the Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District Board.

District 5

Voting Precincts 6,9,10,11,13,14,26

Commissioner Antonio R Martinez, Chairman

575-835-0589 x1111

District Maps

Commission district and detailed precinct maps can be obtained from the Socorro County Clerk's office. Copy and reproduction fees will apply.

Currently maps reflect previous district numbering.

The boundaries are still correct, however the numbering changed as follows:

Infrastructure Capital Improvement Plan (ICIP)


Agenda Request Form NEW.docx

The entire Board of County Commissioners meeting packets, which include the agenda, can be found on the County's transparency site.

Regular meetings are the second and fourth Tuesday of each month and board packets are posted by the end of the business day, Friday before the meeting. 

Board packets and agendas for special meetings are posted at least 72-hours prior to the special meeting.


Approved Board of County Commission Minutes from 2010 forward are located on Socorro County's transparency site. 


2024 Resolution

2023 Resolutions

2022 Resolutions

2021 Resolutions

2020 Resolutions

2019 Resolutions

2018 Resolutions

2017 Resolutions

2016 Resolutions

2015 Resolutions

2014 Resolutions

2013 Resolutions

2012 Resolutions

2011 Resolutions

2010 Resolutions

2009 Resolutions

Resolution 2005-52 - Adopting the Code of the West


2024 Resolutions